Sludge Dewatering
Belt Filter Press
Bags Dewatering
Sludge Thickeners
 • Typical applications
 • Advantages
Polymer units
Accessories

Optimisation of Dewatering Process

EKOFINN utilizes SCRUDRAIN® Sludge Thickeners for municipal and industrial waste water treatment plants to increase the capacities and achieve better dewatering results with MONOBELT® Belt Filter Presses. The prethickener increases the dry substance content (DS) – depending on type of sludge – from 1 % up to 5 to 8 Prozent. The SCRUDRAIN® Thickener with Archimedean screw has a very compact design and high capacity.

Design and Function
The main part of the thickener is a rotating drum covered with a filter cloth. Water can pass the filter cloth while sludge and floccs remain inside the drum and are transported to the opposite outlet. The rotating Archimedian screw inside the drum ensures that the sludge is transported to the other end. By changing the speed of rotation the retention time of the sludge can be adjusted. The screw prevents short circuit flow inside the drum. Due to this design the thickener can achieve high dewatering results.

The filter cloth is continuously washed from outside, while solids remain inside the drum. In this way the filtrate remains clear and has such a quality that in most cases it can be used for washing.

By using a special way of fixing the cloth to the drum frame the cloth is not under tension and has a long life. The SCRUDRAIN® Thickeners can – depending on the type of sludge and DS-content – be used for applications with few m3/h to 60 m3/h. By changing the rotation speed of the filter drum and therefore also the retention time of the sludge the concentration of the discharge can be manually adjusted while also adjusting the consumption of polyelectrolyte.

In general the DS-content of the inlet sludge can be from 0.5 to 3 % while the outlet thickened sludge may range from 5 to 13 %. EKOFINN also supplies suitable polymer preparation units of the series CAP-CE and CAP-EM.
Galery SCRUDRAIN®
Deutsch English
Sitemap l Impressum

Schlammentwässerung
Siebbandpressen
Sackentwässerung
Eindicker für Schlamm
 • Typische Anwendungen
 • Vorteile
Dosieranlagen
Zubehör

Optimierung des Entwässerungsprozesses

EKOFINN setzt SCRUDRAIN® Schlammeindicker in kommunalen Kläranlagen sowie in Industrieabwasseranlagen ein, um die Durchsatzleistung und Entwässerungsresultate der MONOBELT® Siebbandpressen zu steigern. Der Voreindicker erhöht den Gehalt der Trockensubstanz (TS) – je nach Schlammtyp – von einem Prozent auf 5 bis 8 Prozent. Die SCRUDRAIN® Eindicker mit Archimedesschnecke zeichnen sich durch eine kompakte Bauweise und sehr hohe Durchsatzleistungen aus.

Aufbau und Funktion
Technisches Kernstück des Eindickers ist ein rotierender Trommelfilter: Durch das Filtertuch entweicht Wasser aus dem konditionierten Schlamm, während die Feststoffe durch die Rotation zum Austrag gefördert werden. Innerhalb der Trommel gewährleistet die Archimedesschnecke, dass die Feststoffe zum anderen Ende der Trommel ausgetragen werden. Durch diese Ausführung können die Verweilzeit gesteuert und unerwünschte Längsströmungen in der Trommel verhindert werden. Dank dieser Technik erzielt der Eindicker sehr hohe Entwässerungsgrade.

Das Filtertuch wird kontinuierlich mit Wasser von außen gereinigt, während die Feststoffe an seiner Innenseite verbleiben. Damit bleibt das Filtrat sehr klar und erreicht eine so hohe Qualität, dass es häufig zur Reinigung verwendet werden kann.

Durch eine spezielle Befestigungstechnik steht das Filtertuch nicht unter Spannung und erzielt eine hohe Lebensdauer. Die SCRUDRAIN® Eindicker können – je nach Schlammtyp und TS-Gehalt – für wenige m3/h bis zu 60 m3/h eingesetzt werden. Durch Änderung der Rotationsgeschwindigkeit der Trommel und somit der Verweildauer des Schlamms kann die Konzentration im Austrag gezielt gesteuert und der Polymerverbrauch minimiert werden. Generell kann der Trockensubstanzgehalt (TS) von Dünnschlamm von 0,5 bis 3 Prozent auf 5 bis 13 Prozent eingedickt werden. EKOFINN bietet entsprechende Dosieranlagen der Serien CAP-CE und CAP-EM an.
Galerie SCRUDRAIN®
Deutsch English
Sitemap l Impressum